The only site that's like all the others

20 Twelve- My Theory

Now that the controversy had died down, and people have forgotten about the dreaded day, everything’s okay? Right? Not.

Everybody still thinks something bad (or good)’s going to happen- a meteor shower, aliens from space, world war 3, the apocalypse, end of the simpsons, rising of the dead, extreme climate change, earthuakes, volacanoes etc. etc. etc.

Scientists, experts, astronomers and other smart fuckers came up with theories of extreme proportions. They talk of Nostradamus, and how the stars align on each other and all that bullshit. Now I don’t know if I’m right or wrong, but  I think they’re over looking the obvious. It’s trivial information, but 12 is believed to be a complete number. Ancient civilizations were very superstitious about numerology (especially the Mayans- they based everything on numbers. Astronomy, calendars, events, and so on and so forth) and well, 12 could mean something to them. Since 12 is a number of completeness, could it just mean 12/12/ 2012 is the end of their time period? Like how historians cut history into ‘dynasties’ and for us how every ten years is a decade. So maybe the Mayans/ Egyptians/ Leprechauns have decided that 2012 is just the end of a time period. Like a New Year ‘cept with more booze and women.

I’ve tried going into webpages to see other ideas or thoughts on this, and seriously, they’re all putting me off. Like this one guy that has theories of Unicorns appearing at pole shifts and this other guy that thinks aliens will attack Earth and that pyramids will shelter us from them. I don’t know whether to laugh or feel sorry for them, but these people actually believe in their theories. I guess we’ll never find out until 2012… and if this blog survives that long, I’ll be giving away free ‘2012’ T-shirts on that given day! The sentences on these T-shirts are list below:-

‘Ha! I told you so!’

‘2+0+1+2= The giant meteor heading for us’- ($ 4 is needed to stick your face on the meteor)

’12/12/2012 And not a scratch’

‘You laughed at me for living in my basement… Now I laugh at you for ignoring 2012’-  (The shirt will be printed on two sides.)

And this shirt had the most pre-orders:-

‘Santa’s gonna get pissed when he finds my house empty’

4 responses

  1. Vaaaaaaaal

    Interesting theory. 😮 First time I’ve heard of it. ;D

    September 9, 2010 at 7:57 pm

  2. n8tn

    I don’t know if you’ve read Dan Brown’s new book, The Lost Symbol. But over there Brown says that the word ‘Apocalypse’ – means ‘to reveal’. The greek word has nothing to do with destruction, just a revelation of truth and wisdom. Probably also revealing something known as Ancient Wisdom which explains that we humans have powers and that we can do anything if we just beleive in ourselves and others – example, self healing, etc. It’s a really cool book, you should check it out xD And it’s true, there’s actually a University in USA that researches this kind of stuff. They explained how you can heal yourself, etc.

    September 15, 2010 at 8:02 am

    • Yea the know the Apocalypse means ‘to reveal’, but the Bible never gave any timeline did it? x) People started using the word ‘apocalypst’ for the end when they heard of an end of the world theory. A few guys before the 2012 theory had theories lyk 2000 or 1999 or some shit. Since Revelations (again, translates with ‘revealing’ and ‘enlightenment’) is kept at the end of the Bible, they all automatically think ‘finality’. In truth went John says ‘end of days’or ‘end of the world’ it is a possibility that he maybe talking of an era, or an end of someone’s reign. The whole Revelations maybe a metaphor of the political. If you want I can give my version of the Revelations in my next post x) just say the word.

      But on your statement of self healing? I already think the placebo effect is enough explanaition of it xD

      September 18, 2010 at 4:42 pm

Leave a comment